Board of Directors

The MSA is managed by a rotating Board of Directors, comprising of:

President – Prof Hokyong Shon, University of Technology Sydney

Vice President – Dr Geoffrey Johnston-Hall, Evoqua Water Technologies

Secretary – Mr Andrea Merenda, Deakin University

Treasurer – Dr Ludovic Dumee, Deakin University

Newsletter Editor – Dr David Wang, University of Sydney

International Engagement – Prof Greg Leslie, University of New South Wales

Travel Awards / Workshop Coordinator – Dr Leonard Tijing, University of Technology Sydney

Industry Engagement / Distinguished Lecture Series -Prof Xiwang Zhang, Monash University

Website Coordinator – Dr Stefan Smith, CSIRO

Membership Coordinator – Dr Zongli Xie, CSIRO

Other Committee Members

New Zealand Representative – Dr Filicia Wicaksana, The University of Auckland


The Board of Directors would like to thank the Society’s many member-volunteers for their dedication and effort, without whom, the MSA could not exist.